Geek Book Review: Kafka on the Shore

Haruki Murakami paints a surreal journey into the inner workings of the human soul

zeus 5 starsGeek Rate: Sky god Worthy (5 out of 5 stars). “Kafka on the Shore” is a masterful work of literature that captivates with its lyrical prose, intricate storytelling, and profound insights into the human condition. It is a book that lingers in the mind long after the final chapter, leaving a lasting impression on anyone who ventures into its surreal and enchanting world.

You sit at the edge of the world, I am in a crater that’s no more. 
Words without letters 
Standing in the shadow of the door.

Kafka sits in a chair by the shore,
Thinking of the pendulum that moves the world, it seems. 
When your heart is closed,
The shadow of the unmoving Sphinx,
Becomes a knife that pierces your dreams.

 “Am I in love with Miss Saeki when she was fifteen? Or with the real, fifty-something Miss Saeki upstairs? I don’t know anymore. The boundary line separating the two has started to waver, to fade, and I can’t focus. And that confuses me. ”

“I was happy to go to some place there was no time.”

fotor_2023-4-5_20_24_18Reignell Francisco

I’m a content creator who likes traveling, history, football, and anything good on TV. Visit my YouTube channel onelostgeek for my travel stories. Business inquiry: geekgodreview@yahoo.com

Leave a comment